Hey it’s a new day! I know most of us dread the Mondays but that’s why we’re here. Let’s start the workweek right with some cool stuff. First, we’ll poke about a joke:

This guy suspects his wife is cheating on him. He comes home early and she meets him at the door in a bathrobe, her hair a mess. “Where is he?” he shouts. “Where’s the guy who’s been sleeping with you?” “I don’t know what you’re talking about” she says so he tears the house apart looking for this guy. Finally he’s on the second floor, in the kitchen, he looks out the window and sees some guy sitting in a Volkswagen. “Aha!” he thinks, “That’s the guy who’s been sleeping with my wife.” He’s so furious he picks up the refrigerator, throws it out the window at the guy, has a heart attack and dies.

So St. Peter meets him at the gates of Heaven and asks “What are you doing here?” The guy says “Well, I knew my wife was cheating on me so I came home early from work, saw him sitting in his Volkswagen out on the street, threw the refrigerator at him, I had a heart attack and died.” St. Peter says “You don’t belong here; go to Hell.” He pulls a big lever, a trap door opens up and the guy disappears.

A few minutes later another guy comes up to St. Peter at the gates of Heaven. St. Peter asks “What are you doing here?” The guy says “I don’t know! I was just sitting in my Volkswagen, minding my own business, when suddenly somebody throws a refrigerator at me.” St. Peter wags his finger and says “I heard about you… you go to Hell too.” He pulls the lever and the guy disappears.

A few minutes later another guy comes up to St. Peter at the gates of Heaven. St. Peter asks “What are you doing here?” The guy says “I don’t know! I was just sitting in a refrigerator, minding my own business…”

Wow. The story is a stretch but hey it’s funny. Yesterday, I tried and failed with the video. Today, it’s working so let’s get to it. We have a bunch of folks who didn’t do so well in Who Wants to Be A Millionaire. Let’s watch:

Aw man. So Weird News is always dry if only because it’s only the funny ones that I look for. Here, we have a case of possible…uh…ghost ninjas I guess. A kid apparently shoots himself but blames on men wearing ninja masks actually shooting him. Video surveillance doesn’t prove such events. Maybe he was just embarrassed that he indeed shot himself. In the end he did confess. Read the story to see how this guy shot himself. Sheesh.

Now for some good news. Apparently, poverty in the world is fading fast. Yes, Oxford University had a study showing some of the poorer countries are improving and that in about 20 years, they’ll just about be good to go. There is a Bible verse that sort of contradicts this study but I’m not going to go there. I’m going to leave this on a high note because we all need a nice boost.

Oh don’t worry, I didn’t forget your awesome image! This one hits close to home. Here…

table-flip-meme-people-on-facebook

Yup, that’s the story of my Facebook life. And now for a quote: If you really put a small value upon yourself, rest assured that the world will not raise your price.  ~Author Unknown

If I may offer my own interpretation, it would appear that the world will treat you, or value you, the way you value yourself. Carry yourself with high importance. No, it’s not arrogance. You’re just confident in whatever gifts/abilities/etc you have. Use them to make the world a better place and the world will value you all the more. Aha.

-DALANEL

