Well it’s time to expand Daily Good Stuff by adding Satire News. You know, like what The Onion does. They’re not the only people that do it though but yeah. Sometimes it may be a video or it may just be a link to the original article. Weird news will still be around as well as Good news. In fact, I’m really trying to push them out more often. So, here’s what is in Daily Good Stuff now:

  • Jokes
  • Funny images
  • Funny videos
  • Inspirational quotes
  • Scripture
  • Weird news
  • Good news
  • Satire news

I continue to try to expand my audience. Let’s jump things off with a joke:

A new, young MD doing his residency in OB was quite embarrassed performing female pelvic exams. To cover his embarrassment he had unconsciously formed a habit of whistling softly.

The middle aged lady upon whom he was performing this exam suddenly burst out laughing and further embarrassed him. He looked up from his work and sheepishly said, “I’m sorry. Was I tickling you?”

She replied, “No doctor, but the song you were whistling was ‘I wish I was an Oscar Meyer Wiener.”

Yeah…now that’s funny! Let’s just hope he doesn’t whistle that when giving prostrate exams. On to the next one! Er, a video that is…

Good stuff. Here’s a string of news; first with the satire.

A sophomore in High School hit an amazing half court shot. Problem is, in a way, it was a really bad shot. Plenty of time on the clock and he was heavily guarded. In the world of basketball, it was a terrible shot that normally leads to being benched. Check out the interview as his shot is now viral.

Next is weird news. And boy this is something. Apparently, a man in Oregon started a hotel…for chickens. Chickens. You know, CHICKENS. I don’t understand it. The guy who started this, Bill Bezuk, first started off doing a chicken sitting business. YES he baby sat chickens. The hotel, by the way, is luxury. Look, you gotta read this. I don’t know if this is real or not (and I’m not looking it up at all) so I’ll let you decide. Cute name of the hotel though: The Nest.

And we have some good news. A bunch of volunteer firefighters battled that explosion in Texas and are now called heroes. I bet you don’t need me to talk anymore; the article can take it from here.

And now for an image:

funny-comics-71

 

DAD FOR THE WIN! Here’s some parting words by quote and scripture:

Respect for ourselves guides our morals, respect for others guides our manners- Laurence Sterne

Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” So we say with confidence, “The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?” Hebrews 13:5-6

Great, great we had some good stuff in here (as always). Have a good one!

-DALANEL

