Sunday! In this football-less time, we hope and pray we don’t blow our brains out. I get my church flow and then come home and take a nap. Then, Sunday night, it’s on…preparing the next few Daily Good Stuff posts. But you came here to get a nice boost to start your day. Let’s get it on then:

Dear wife,

You must realize that you are 54 years old, and I have certain needs which you are no longer able to satisfy. I am otherwise happy with you
as a wife, and I sincerely hope you will not be hurt or offended to learn that by the time you receive this letter, I will be at the Grand Hotel with my 18 year old teaching assistant. I’ll be home before midnight.

Your Husband

When he arrived at the hotel, there was a faxed letter waiting for him
that read as follows:

Dear Husband,

You too are 54 years old, and by the time you receive this letter, I will be at the Breakwater Hotel with the 18 year old pool boy. Since you are a mathematician, you will appreciate that 18 goes into 54 more times than 54 goes into 18. Therefore don’t wait up.

Your Wife

Well ain’t that the truth! Man, oh man that was good. What else we got? How about this:

01346

 

Yeah…let’s get a video in here:

Yeah my favorite one was the pulling of the door. Also, that wheelchair guy went to work!

Dear friends, if our hearts do not condemn us, we have confidence before God and receive from him anything we ask, because we obey his commands and do what pleases him. 1 John 3:21-22

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well, neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily. Zig Ziglar

Well that’s all for today. Tomorrow there’s a special little announcement for the site so be ready for that. I will also be giving an update on how the month has gone for the blog.

