Yup, I keep expanding this thing. Now we have GIF images to look forward to. So why don’t we start it off with one. In this lesson, we remember that no means no. There are so many sex/rape jokes I could use but then you would be offended so I’ll chill. But here we go:

funny-gif-bunny-chasing-cat

Alright, and now for the rest of the stuff. Here’s a joke:

George Bush goes to a primary school to talk about the war. After his talk he offers question time. One little boy puts up his hand and George asks him what his name is. “Billy.” “And what is your question, Billy?” “I have 3 questions. First, why did the USA invade Iraq without the support of the UN? Second, why are you President when Al Gore got more votes? And third, whatever happened to Osama Bin Laden?” Just then the bell rings for recess. George Bush informs the kiddies that they will continue after recess.

When they resume George says, “OK, where were we? Oh that’s right question time. Who has a question?” Another little boy puts up his hand. George points him out and asks him what his name is. “Steve.” “And what is your question, Steve?” “I have 5 questions. First, why did the USA invade Iraq without the support of the UN? Second, why are you President when Al Gore got more votes? Third, whatever happened to Osama Bin Laden? Fourth, why did the recess bell go off 20 minutes early? And fifth, what the heck happened to Billy?”

Uh-oh! Well how about we check in with the latest news.

I found this from my search of Good News. There is a school out there that doesn’t get paid until you get a job. Yeah, App Academy takes money from your paycheck in small increments. This has always been the problem with college students on loan: Once out of school, they have to pay; but rarely do they get a job right after graduating. Would you like to see more schools do this? It would mean the school would really make sure you succeed because if you get paid, they get paid. But that would mean that they would only pick people they think would make it, so not as good students may not be in the running for such a program.

Weird news has a company offering more money…if you get a tattoo of their company logo. Yup, a 15% increase of your salary happens when you go under the needle. So, would you do it for your company if they offered it? How awkward would it be if you get fired or even quit and that tattoo is there? Here are the details/conditions of the tattoo:

The tattoos can be any size anywhere on the agent’s body to qualify for the bonus. They’re getting the tattoos anywhere they like: on their thighs, biceps, ankles, wrist, behind the ear and elsewhere, Lolli said. Some have only the RR logo, while others have also spelled out Rapid Realty. “They’re allowed to customize it,” he said.

So I ask you again, would you do that if presented with the opportunity? Me? I actually would think about it.

And Satire has a report that apparently, inspired by Jason Collins coming out as gay, the Chrysler Building came out as gay:

“I’m an 83-year-old Manhattan skyscraper. I’m silver. And I’m gay,” the 77-story building wrote in a first-person essay in Architectural Digest.

Wow, I can’t believe my gay-dar didn’t pick that up. Then again, I have never actually been inside nor seen the building in person so I guess it’s ok. You have to wonder if anymore buildings have the courage to follow. For religious reasons, I see homosexuality as bad. But, I do understand and celebrate the principle. So yeah.

Here’s a video of people falling. I can’t get enough; sorry. The fall at the 3:11 mark was my favorite:

Okay I had a good laugh there. Now, here’s a quote and some scripture:

There are no passengers on spaceship earth. We are all crew. Marshall McLuhan

Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we have gained access by faith into this grace in which we now stand. And we rejoice in the hope of the glory of God. Romans 5:1-2

And we’ll wrap it up with an image:

images grammer allergy

So that’s it then. Now the list of daily good stuff is at 9. I wonder what I can think of next.

-DALANEL

