Last month, DALANEL set a new high in monthly views. Interestingly enough, the second best month for this blog was May 2011. I’m not sure what is so special about May, but I’ll take it!  I’ve been getting at least one new follow per week ever since I started the Daily Good Stuff posts. So that’s a good sign. I’m almost at 500 followers and I’m hoping that what I’m about to talk about here will get me over that hump.

Of course I would like more of a following but I’m not focused on that right now. I’m focused on hearing from you. I think the next step for DALANEL is to get you, the reader, commenting. I would like to try to stimulate this by adding a new feature to the site: “How Was Your Week?”

Hm, what’s that?

Well, this is a community project. One day of the week, perhaps Friday or Saturday, I am going to tell you how my week went and then I want you to tell me about your week.

What can you talk about?

Welp, that’s up to you. It can be good or bad. If it’s good, I want to celebrate with you. If it’s bad, I want to offer an encouraging word. Heck, you can have the most boring week ever and I’d still like to hear from you. It can be a simple “it went fine” and that’s enough for me, baby.

You see, I would like to create a community here. A place where we can share some stories and such. Strangers helping each other and what not. I think it can work and I think it follows the theme of the blog.

But it’s up to you. I can’t force you to write anything. For all I know, I may not have even earned your time enough to make a comment on a post. But you have to help me if that;s the case. Are there types of posts you want to hear about? You want to ask what my opinion is on something? I obviously have the following so you liked the blog enough to keep an eye on it. Let’s take it another level, shall we?

Also, there’s a new page called “Ask Dante” where you can talk to me about anything. Check out the page to better understand.

I would like to thank you for your continued support. Every like and comment on this post means a lot to me. Desperate? A little. But hey…uh…it’s not asking much.

-DALANEL

