Terrific Tuesday! This week I’m teaching at my church’s Vacation Bible School so I’m hanging with the kids. It’s my favorite time with the kids vs other experiences. Seems like it’s more a party than anything. Too bad it’s just a week. Anyway, let’s get on with the shooooooow!

Don’t judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant. Robert Louis Stevenson

Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience. Bear with each other and forgive whatever grievances you may have against one another. Forgive as the Lord forgave you. And over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all together in perfect unity. Colossians 3:12-14

images (11)

 

Oh that’s terrible.

I loved that exchange between the two ladies towards the end. Interestingly enough, that channel is my local station. I don’t watch that channel often but maybe it’s time to make some changes in my life, huh?

A woman went to doctors office. She was seen by one of the new doctors, but after about 4 minutes in the examination room, she burst out, screaming as she ran down the hall. An older doctor stopped and asked her what the problem was, and she explained. He had her sit down and relax in another room. The older doctor marched back to the first and demanded, “What’s the matter with you? Mrs. Terry is 63 years old, she has four grown children and seven grandchildren, and you told her she was pregnant?” The new doctor smiled smugly as he continued to write on his clipboard. “Cured her hiccups though, didn’t it?”

I’m sure that would work on me. No it wouldn’t.

This weird news is really…interesting. Just…I don’t have an intro statement so I’ll just say it: One species of moths protect themselves from bats by rubbing their genitals together. Yup, genitals. Apparently, when rubbed together, it creates a sonic blast that would throw off a bat. Read the story if you can. The males and females do something different. It’s crazy.

And we have an 8 year old boy saving his dad after they were both involved in a nasty accident in which the car landed upside down. Gotta love kids, man.

