Saturday. VBS at my church ended on Friday and we had a good time. If it seems like my posts this week have been rushed, it’s because they are. I spent my week preparing the lessons and then of course teaching. Next week, things will return to normal. VBS always makes me forget that my birthday is just a little over a week away. So let’s get this day out of the way, shall we? Well, not out of the way but let’s get to the post.

To make us love our country, our country ought to be lovely. Edmund Burke

This is how God showed his love among us: He sent his one and only Son into the world that we might live through him. 1 John 4:9

I’ve got a good friend who married a Doctor. One day he told her: “You need to do something to spice up our love-making”. Soon thereafter, he came home and found her in bed with another man who is also an M.D. “Why?” asked her husband. “You said I needed to do something to spice up our love-making; I just wanted to get a Second Opinion”, she replied…

Oh darn. And, now this:

Apparently, for the guys, there are urinals…with sinks attached to them. Yes, wash your hands and pee. Well, you should pee first and then wash. I can’t say it’s any cleaner than doing the normal walk to the sink routine but whatever.

And so, another day down.

-DALANEL

