Believe in yourself! Have faith in your abilities! Without a humble but reasonable confidence in your own powers you cannot be successful or happy. Norman Vincent Peale

Command those who are rich in this present world not to be arrogant nor to put their hope in wealth, which is so uncertain, but to put their hope in God, who richly provides us with everything for our enjoyment. Command them to do good, to be rich in good deeds, and to be generous and willing to share. In this way they will lay up treasure for themselves as a firm foundation for the coming age, so that they may take hold of the life that is truly life. 1 Timothy 6:17-19

That little passage is probably my unknown inspiration for my “Loving Money” chapter in my first book.

images-penalty-death

 

Sure, we’ll go with that. Video:

I found that to be okay. I rarely put up videos that don’t make me laugh. But, just because I didn’t laugh doesn’t mean it’s not funny. I can see where it would be funny, it just didn’t work for me. That Howie guy did a good job though. Here’s a joke:

I was enjoying the second week of a two-week vacation the same way I had enjoyed the first week: by doing as little as possible.

I ignored my wife’s not-so-subtle hints about completing certain jobs around the house, but I didn’t realize how much this bothered her until the clothes dryer refused to work, the iron shorted and the sewing machine motor burned out in the middle of a seam. The final straw came when she plugged in the vacuum cleaner and nothing happened.

She looked so stricken that I had to offer some consolation.

“That’s okay, honey,” I said. “You still have me.”

She looked up at me with tears in her eyes. “Yes,” she wailed, “but you don’t work either!”

So this kid got a kid’s meal from Burger King and his toy was a marijuana pipe. Yes, you read that right. God help us all.

A little girl decided to try and take advantage of people feeling hot from this recent heat wave. But wait, “advantage” isn’t a dirty word here. She’s trying to raise money for people in Latin America who can’t afford wheelchairs. AWWWWWW!

And so let’s get through Friday so we can live it up during the weekend.

-DALANEL

