Well I finally broke down. I’m laying off of DALANEL for a few days. I have other things to attend to anyway.  How long will I be out of action? Today, tomorrow, and Wednesday. The site will still be active as I still will finish the “Today in July History” posts. I will also put up the latest scene of my play as well. But, the Daily Good Stuff and other work will not show up until Thursday.

So, at this point, I’ll give a little preview for August. August is a time of looking back at some of my previous work. Most of the posts I wrote when this blog was known as “Dante’s Opinion” will be re-posted on the blog. There’s a lot of goodies that I think deserve another look. And, with traffic and a much larger following, plus, I launched DALANEL in August of last August, I feel like this is a good time to go retro.

July viewing really died after shattering a daily viewing record on the 21st. And, with viewing so poor, I felt like it wouldn’t make much of a difference if I kept on trying to post in this month.

Daily Good Stuff has been a little bland and I have noticed that most of the views for Daily Good Stuff posts are themed. So look forward to more themed DGS posts in August and beyond.

I’m really hoping August is even better than July. I’m also looking forward to adding a new blogger to the DALANEL team. Well, I’m the only one on the team but still. That way, I can take breaks and other folks can still run the show.

I’m trying to think of some sophisticated line to end the post on.

Whoop, there it is.

-DALANEL

 

