Fridayyyyyy! Alright last DGS of the week. Gotta do it right. Quote and scripture up first as usual.

When Jesus came to the region of Caesarea Philippi, he asked his disciples, “Who do people say the Son of Man is?” They replied, “Some say John the Baptist; others say Elijah; and still others, Jeremiah or one of the prophets.” “But what about you?” he asked. “Who do you say I am?” Simon Peter answered, “You are the Christ, the Son of the living God.” Matthew 16:13-16

It is our duty as men and women to proceed as though the limits of our abilities do not exist. Pierre Teilhard de Chardin

a98296_38

Yeah…yeah yeah. People need to pay better attention. Sheesh!

A college pizza delivery boy arrived at the house of Mr.Smith. He delivered the pizza to his trailer. After giving it to him, Mr. Smith asked: “What is the usual tip?”

“Well,” replied the youth, “this is my first trip here, but the other guys say if I get a quarter out of you, I’ll be doing great.”

“Is that so?” snorted Mr. Smith. “Well, just to show them how wrong they are, here’s five dollars.”

“Thanks,” replied the youth, “I’ll put this in my school fund.”

“What are you studying in school?” asked Larry.

The lad smiled and said: “Applied psychology.”

Okay, I think I know what I want to do with the rest of my life!

Now…have you ever felt like someone was watching you? Perhaps, someone was stalking you? Well, a tourist in Australia had a stalker: Crocodile. Mercy. This stalking took place for two weeks. TWO WEEKS. He was being stalked while he was canoeing. He ended up on a stranded island. Again, for two weeks. Goodness.

And for good news, grandparents, who have invented toys for big companies such as Mattel and Playskool, created an iPad app that really connects families of distance as their offspring are all over the country. Read the article to see the many things it does. I hope the app becomes available for other tablets. Seems really cool. Who says old people can’t deal with technology?

