TGIF, y’all! I’ve been busy this week getting myself ready for the 76ers’ season. You’ll see a couple of posts about my thoughts on the season soon. For now, let’s finish the post.

Always be yourself, express yourself, have faith in yourself, do not go out  and look for a successful personality and duplicate it. Bruce Lee

For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. Ephesians 2:10
funny_demotivational_posters_640_05
Cool.
Little Johnny comes home from school with a note from his teacher, indicating that “Johnny seems to be having some difficulty with the differences between boys and girls,” and would his mother, “please sit down and have a talk with Johnny about this.”

So Johnny’s mother takes him quietly, by the hand, upstairs to her bedroom, and closes the door.

“First, Johnny, I want you to take off my blouse…”

So he unbuttons her blouse and takes it off.

“OK, now take off my skirt….” and he takes off her skirt.

“Now take off my bra…” which he does.

“And now, Johnny, please take off my panties.” and when Johnny finishes removing those, she says, “Johnny, PLEASE don’t wear any of my clothes to school any more!”

Yo, when I first read this joke, I gotta admit, I was tricked. I thought she was about to be naked for a moment.
Now, this good news really touched me. This boy was having surgery and he had his favorite stuffed animal with him. Apparently, his wolf had a tear on his shoulder. So, the doctor sewed him up and put on a bandage and everything. It was awesome. Hit the link for the picture. I say this touched me because my own stuffed animal was “operated” on during a trip to the hospital. I still have it to this day. I totally understand the connection of a boy and his stuffed animal.
In my New Jersey, apparently, you can either be a judge or comedian; not both. Yup, here’s a quote from the article:

That was the conclusion from the state’s highest court on Thursday, when it ruled a municipal judge could not continue to spend his days on the bench and his nights as a stand-up comedian. Vince Sicari was the judge in South Hackensack, a small town in Bergen County, New Jersey, where he worked part-time ruling on traffic violations and other minor legal matters. Vince August, his alter ego, is a comic and television actor who has frequently appeared on the ABC show “What Would You Do?” and regularly performs at Caroline’s, a New York City comedy club. In a 30-page opinion – which, for the record, did not contain a single joke – the New Jersey Supreme Court essentially told Sicari to choose between doling out puns or punishment.

Read the story to find out what he picked. If I were him under the circumstances, I would do what he did.

Alright that’s it.

-DALANEL

