Daily Good Stuff makes a weekend comeback today to celebrate another sister’s birthday. Let’s get to it!

Every year on your birthday, you get a chance to start new. Sammy Hagar

1267029982_funny_birthday

funny-birthday-ecards-4

A man asked his wife, “What would you most like for your birthday?”

She said, “I’d love to be ten again.”

On the morning of her birthday, he got her up bright and early and they went to a theme park. He put her on every ride in the park – the Death Slide, The Screaming Loop, the Wall of Fear. She had a go on every ride there was.

She staggered out of the theme park five hours later, her head reeling and her stomach turning.

Then off to a movie theater, popcorn, cola and sweets.

At last she staggered home with her husband and collapsed into bed.

Her husband leaned over and asked, “Well, dear, what was it like being ten again?”

One eye opened and she groaned, “Actually, honey, I meant dress size!”

funny-saying-for-birthday-cards

 

An eminent old man was being interviewed, and was asked if it was correct that he had just celebrated is ninety-ninth birthday.

`That’s right,’ said the old man. `Ninety-nine years old, and I haven’t an enemy in the world. They’re all dead.’

`Well, sir,’ said the interviewer, `I hope very much to have the honour of interviewing you on your hundredth birthday.’

The old man looked at the young man closely, and said, `I can’t see why you shouldn’t. You  look fit and healthy to me!’

Take a look a previous birthday posts for dad, my other sister, and me. I wasn’t doing Daily Good Stuff when mom’s birthday came around though.

-DALANEL

 

