WordPress
WordPress (Photo credit: Adriano Gasparri)

Another month is over. October saw a significant setback. Indeed, DALANEL took a step back and this is the worst month since June of this year. Still, the blog’s moving along and I feel like November will be better.

Anyway, let’s do what we did last month. First, countries:

  1. United States
  2. Canada
  3. United Kingdom
  4. Germany
  5. Australia

Interesting. Australia was second last month. Other than that, these five are the same five from last month. What about referrers?

  1. Search Engines
  2. Tumblr
  3. Twitter
  4. Facebook
  5. WordPress.com Reader

Interesting list here. Search engines take the big bulk as usual. However, Tumblr continues to dominate the social media area. I’m getting love from WordPress as well. So, while the blog’s viewing is down, it’s popularity seems to be rising in the WordPress ranks. Cool.

So, let’s break down the search engine.

  1. Google
  2. Bing
  3. Comcast(?)
  4. AOL
  5. Yahoo!

I put a question mark next to Comcast because it was a link: search.comcast.net. So, I’ll go with Comcast. Google continues to be the major source. I’d say over 90% comes from them. Next, the most view posts. Outside of Main page and archives, here’s where your attention goes:

  1. Daily Good Stuff 49: Funny Comics
  2. Daily Good Stuff 197: A Sister’s Birthday
  3. Daily Good Stuff 133: It’s My Birthday!
  4. Daily Good Stuff 184: Comic Book Day
  5. Daily Good Stuff 164: Teachers

Once again, my top posts are Daily Good Stuff. It only encourages me to keep it up.

The blog currently has 772 followers when you add up all of the publicize following for DALANEL. This includes Tumblr, Twitter, Facebook, Google+, WordPress users, email subscribers, and LinkedIn. I wanted to get to 800 by the end of the year. So far, so good. Tumblr and WordPress are leading in the new following department. Facebook hasn’t grown in over a year. Google+ is too small and too new to figure out yet. Twitter should start getting new folks as I tweet Sixers games. I got two new followers on Wednesday in just a couple of hours. LinkedIn is kinda slow.

Daily Good Stuff posts probably get views on the images. I think that has a lot to do with Tumblr, which really loves pictures. The Top Posts you see to the left (desktop version) is not the same as the top posts I talked about here. Those apparently are the most liked posts on WordPress. As you can see by the list, there’s a great variety of topics that people like.

I can’t wait to see how November plays out!

-DALANEL

