Alright so it’s been a whole week. But, we’re back and ready for more action. We’re going to go through the same lineup as usual and then the two new features will round out the post.

Everyone must submit himself to the governing authorities, for there is no authority except that which God has established. The authorities that exist have been established by God. Consequently, he who rebels against the authority is rebelling against what God has instituted, and those who do so will bring judgment on themselves. Romans 13:1-2 (NIV)

Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known. Carl Sagan

funny-demotivational-posters-153-1

I gotta imagine it’s not that comfortable, right? It probably would’ve been cooler if he took the entire game system outside and had an extension cord and such. Heck, hook it up to a generator. But I ain’t mad at cha!

Man, that was heavy. I commented on the video and I’ll share it here: I was gonna try to understand her “logic” but then I’m scared if I did, I’d be just as dumb. Not everybody knows everything but, my God, c’mon. I learned this in elementary school and she doesn’t seem that old to me and it’s not like we freaking just discovered the moon and how the solar system works. Man. Idk if school system or just plain old stupid but something is terribly wrong here. Still, freakin hilarious.

Tell me if I’m being harsh. I really wanna know. Thanks.

A young female teacher was giving an assignment to her 6th grade class one day. It was a large assignment so she started writing high up on the chalkboard. Suddenly there was a giggle from one of the boys in the class.   She quickly turned and asked, “What’s so funny,Pat?”

“I just saw one of your garters!”

“Get out of my classroom,” she yells, “I don’t want to see  you for three days!”

The teacher turns back to the chalkboard. Realizing she had forgotten to title the assignment, she reaches to the very top of the chalkboard.  Suddenly there is an even louder giggle from another male student. She quickly turns and asks, “What’s so funny, Billy?”

“I just saw both of your garters!”

Again, she yells, “Get out of my classroom! This time the punishment is more severe, I don’t want to see you for three weeks!”

Embarrassed and frustrated, she drops the eraser when she turns around again. So she bends over to pick it up. This time there is an burst of laughter from another male student. She quickly turns to see Little Johnny leaving the classroom.

“Where do you think you’re going?” she asks.

“From what I just saw, my school days are over!”

Well golly! I shouldn’t have been homeschooled!

A hotel helped a woman recover a valuable ring that her late grandmother gave to her. Yay.

And now, for the first new feature: Holiday of the Day. Today is Forget-Me-Not Day. A day to remember family, friends, and loved ones.

And, for the next new feature: Fact of the Day. The city of Portland in Oregon was named after a coin toss in 1844. Heads for Portland and tails for Boston.

I’m wondering if the fact feature will stick. If not, that’s cool. Thanks for stopping by. Look out your window. I see you.

-DALANEL

