I talked about this back in, errr, June of this year. It wasn’t a serious thought back then but, with Daily Good News out performing DGS for its first three days, I guess I should now consider it a little more.

First of all, Daily Good Stuff has been the biggest reason why this blog is successful, in my opinion. Sure, there’s over 200 of them, but, they get the most views everyday. And I’m thankful for that.

However, as I said before, I would like Daily Good News to take over as the flagship post of DALANEL. So, where does that take DGS? Welp, that brings me to my first thought: I’ll end things when I get to day 365. A year’s worth of DGS. And then, I would put it down.

Again, I love DGS and what it’s done for this blog. However, DGN better relates the blog’s mission and so I want to focus on that more. Now, DGS produces a bulk of funny stuff on this blog, whether it’s videos, images, jokes, or news. These things won’t go away. For one thing, Weekly Funnies would stick around as well as Weekly News.

Essentially, DGN would replace DGS’ role on the blog. That would be the only change.

So, why am I mentioning this, even though I haven’t actually made up my mind? Well, because I want you to know my thought process right now. But, also, I want to hear from you. Would you prefer me keeping this feature around? Or, have you really been enjoying the DGN’s? This is why I have polls and such so I can get a better understanding of what you want out of this blog.

Of course, ultimately, it’s up to me. We’ve got over 100 days to figure this out, although by day 300, I’m hoping my mind is made up.

In the beginning of December, I will post my expectations of DALANEL for 2014 and even beyond.

In the meantime, I really want to see comparisons of Daily Good News and Daily Good Stuff. I put up a new poll asking which is your favorite feature of the two. Go to DALANEL Polls to vote on that and more. For convenience, here’s the poll:

So, thanks for voting. As always, I’m ready to hear what you have to say. Good, bad, and everything in between. While I have goals and standards, I want you to have a say for your experience here.

-DALANEL

