So, recently, DALANEL reached 800 followers. I’m glad about it. I’m a man that likes to know what he’s getting himself into before he commits. I like to know the history and vision behind causes to see if I want to be a part of that. That’s why I have so many pages in this blog with a lot of information as to what this blog is about and why I started it and who I am. The idea is that, visiting for the first time, you read a couple of pages and then follow. Make an informed follow.

This list is a sort of collection of the info on various pages. These things are what you can expect if you decide to follow me. I am prepared to lose a couple (or many) followers after they get a hold of this. That’s okay.

You’ll be dealing with a Christian

First thing’s first. You need to understand that, the values of this blog are in sync with Christian principles. certain things will be interpreted in a Christian sense. There will be Bible verses and sermons. God is a huge part of why this blog exists. So, if you don’t believe in the Christian concept, turn back. Don’t worry, I won’t shove things down your throat. I welcome all people in all walks of life. No problem there. I’m mentioning this for you and your sake of knowledge. I am fully aware people will not follow me because I am a Christian. That’s fine with me.

Corny jokes

I promise you this: I am a funny guy in person. However, I have serious problems transferring my thoughts to paper; especially the insane thoughts I have. Biggest reason for this is that, when I write, I write in a logical sense. But, my thoughts are anything but logical. I would have to change my writing to match my mind. Also, I thrive on physical comedy, which obviously can’t be done on paper. So, only a portion of my comedy will survive to make it to this blog; and it will come across as corny. Sorry.

Simple and short

I don’t talk for long. And my posts rarely get to 700 words. I get in and out. If you like long posts that will really make you think, you won’t find them here. If you like big words, sorry. I keep things simple. And yet, as people have told me, I still pack a punch. Sometimes, you can make an impact without actually going on and on. As detailed of a person that I am, I also am able to summarize my thoughts into simple things. Perhaps it’s also because working with 4 and 5 year olds really makes me think about the simpler things in life. When I explain stuff, I think of them. Can they grasp it?

An overall, positive experience

I hope you enjoy your stay here. I’m pretty sure you will. I have a lot of things going on that are fun. My blog is a cute little escape from the negativity in the world. It’s nothing groundbreaking. But, I think it’s a unique thing I’m doing here. I keep saying it: I would blog even if nobody’s watching. Like how they’ll tell performers “dance like no one’s watching”, I usually blog like nobody’s watching. At some point in my early days, I literally did. As you know, I talk to myself often anyway so it wasn’t anything new. I say all of that to say that I do appreciate each follow and it helps me keep going during those “I wonder if it’s worth it” days. Obviously, people like what’s going on here. In just over a year of launching DALANEL, I’m already over 800 followers. Nice.

So, now that you have an idea of what to expect, if you haven’t already, read on the pages. Find out what you may be missing. And, after all of this, if you like what you see, go ahead and follow. Make an informed follow, my friends.

-DALANEL

