As I said, November is the month of change. In this month, I’m experimenting with things. Not drugs. Not anymore. No, I’m working on this blog. I’m going to skip Daily Good Stuff for a few days and give Daily Good News the keys as the only morning post. I wanna see how the blog performs like this. I don’t know how long this will last but, DGS will return at some point.

And so, let’s get through today’s good news and such.

scripture

 

I always say that’s like, a huge verse in the Bible. If you can only memorize a few verses, this is one of them.

Don’t ya hate when kids nag and nag? I be like, “get the hippo out of my face, kid”. Ironically, a kid’s nagging saved his parents from being killed by a tornado. So…yeah… So, are we missing out of key things when kids nag to us adults? It remains to be seen.

God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in him. In this way, love is made complete among us so that we will have confidence on the day of judgment, because in this world we are like him. 1 John 4:16b-17
Maybe you don’t like your job, maybe you didn’t get enough sleep, well nobody likes their job, nobody got enough sleep.  Maybe you just had the worst day of your life, but you know, there’s no escape, there’s no excuse, so just suck up and be nice. Ani Difranco
Well, excuse me!
There’s a man out there leading a fight against gun violence. He’s…well, this is the basics:
In 2000, he founded CeaseFire (now known as Cure Violence), a Chicago-based organization that treated violence in one such local cluster — in West Garfield, one of the toughest neighborhoods in the city — as a public health problem rather than a criminal justice issue. Shootings dropped dramatically.
Yeah, you can read more about that, here.
Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak; courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen. Winston Churchill
In that case, I have so much courage. Too much.
Okay, that’s all I got for today. Listen, I’m working on adding a writer to the staff. I mean, the staff is non existent, so she would “create” the staff. Still, I’m working on adding somebody. I’ll have an idea on Saturday. We’ll sit and talk about it.
In the meantime, I hope you enjoy me blogging; because that’s the only voice you’ll…see…for what could be a long time.
-DALANEL
