At times, when you’re blogging and trying to figure out what’s going on and what works are doesn’t, you’ll stumble upon a few…not so good ideas. This list is four features that, I tried, but never got it up and running for one reason or another.

How Was Your Week?

Back when I made the mistake of trying to make this blog a comment driven blog, I had “How Was Your Week?” where I asked how your week went. The viewing was so bad for the four posts I did, not to mentioned no one responded, made this a failure in my eyes. Plus, I tried to talk about my week and that brings me back my growing belief that people don’t care to read about my life story. Would I ever bring it back? Hahahaha

Dante and Basketball

As soon as I announced that I would do this, I ended up reviving my sports blog. And so, this sports feature moved there. That’s pretty much why I stopped doing it here.

DALANEL Review

Hahahaha this was an attempt to review various products and whatever. Dante’s Opinion seems to take over the thought patterns. For instance, if someone asks about a product, boom, there’s a Review right there without actually reviewing. I don’t know; I never got behind it.

Now, those first three on this list have their own categories so you can easily follow them. This last one however, is hidden inside of a category, but was its own feature.

July Jam

Good grief. July Jam was part of a big birthday celebration for July. July Jam was one of two special month long series that I had. In it, I was supposed to post a favorite Michael Jackson and Fred Hammond song. Back then, as you know, I had battles with my laptop and I soon quit after a week or so. Some of the posts aren’t even linked correctly and I simply do not care enough to fix them.

So, that’s a few things that this blog tried and never really got going. Hey, you don’t know until you try it. No wait…that’s not very good advice. I mean, I never tried drugs but that doesn’t mean I should. I need a better closing statement.

Um…If you get shot in the knee, it will probably hurt. That’s Dante Wisdom right there, y’all!

-DALANEL

 

