images (2)

Today is a special Daily Good News. I stumbled across an article which was basically testimonies of random acts of kindness that people had received. I’m going to quote my three favorites. The article is a perfect example of what my goal is for my “Share Your Story” page:

This week, my sister and I went to see my aunt’s grave for the first time in Calvary Cemetery. We don’t live in the city and haven’t been to the cemetery in years, so we weren’t familiar with the layout.

The women in the office were very helpful, giving us directions to the grave. However, after we started down the road we immediately got confused. We asked a cemetery worker shoveling dirt over a fresh grave where our section was.

He immediately dropped his shovel and told us to follow him. Not only did he take us to the section but he spent another 10 minutes locating and cleaning off my aunt’s headstone for us. It was a cold and windy day. He didn’t have to help us like that.

I don’t know his name, but we’d like to thank him.

Number two:

Driving from Pittsburgh to Philadelphia, I stopped to get gas but left my wallet on the counter in Donegal.

After driving more than 50 miles, I got a call on my cell phone. The salesperson who had found my wallet and debit card called the PNC branch up the road, whose branch manager then looked up my information and placed the call to me.

I picked up my wallet at the bank. The honest woman where I purchased gas had dropped it off after her shift. I am so grateful for this selfless act of giving and now look for opportunities to help others.

Number three:

For the 10th year now, I have received a Giant Eagle gift card for $100 from my “Christmas angel.”

I believe in the magic of Christmas. The magic is the love and goodwill that exists in the hearts of people. I have tried to guess the identity of the generous giver, but this person chooses to remain anonymous, thus making it more magical. I just want to say “Thank you, Christmas angel” for your kindness and love. God bless you.

There are five stories in all. Have a favorite from the list? Do you want to share your story? You know what to do in the comment section!

-DALANEL

