I just talked to you about my goal of making an audiobook of my book. I also recently mentioned how I took my Kindle version down for some updating in terms of appearance. Well, as the title of the post would suggest, it’s over and done with. Good news, I was able to fix up some formatting issues and I have put the book back on the market. Also, instead of $4.99, it’s now $2.99.

Now, again, there’s the MatchBook program at Amazon. I’ll let the program tell you what they told me:

The Kindle MatchBook program offers customers who purchase, or have previously purchased, a print book from Amazon.com the option to purchase the Kindle version of that title for $2.99 or less. If you have a print version of your title and enroll the Kindle version in Kindle MatchBook you can earn a royalty from Kindle Direct Publishing (KDP) based on the Promotional List Price (choose from $2.99, $1.99, $0.99, or free) for any Kindle MatchBook sale. Choose a Promotional List Price of $2.99, $1.99, $0.99, or free; as long as the price selected is at least 50% lower than the regular Digital List Price.

I set my book to free. So, if you buy the paper on Amazon.com, if you look for the same book on Kindle, they should be able to match the books for you and then you’ll be able to get the Kindle for free. My gift to you for buying one version. Buy one get one free sort of thing in my case.

So, either buy the Kindle version for $2.99, or buy the print at $10 and get Kindle for free. I’m going to post something ultimately describing how the various discounts for my books work. And of course, I have my page dedicated to all info about my book so check there if you want more details about anything. Until then, let me work on the audiobook. There’s no “MatchBook” type thing there as far as I can tell from Audible, but maybe there will be someday. If that day comes, you already know I’ll be all up in that.

Ew.

-DALANEL

 

