I’m back! Dante has returned with all kinds of thoughts. First question is from Jill B:

If a friend/family member asked for there to be no funeral after their death, would you respect their wishes? Why or why not?

Yes, I would. If that’s what they want, then I’m all for it. I personally care for one myself.

Ok, how about neither funeral or memorial service then? 🙂

Well, it would hurt me if they wouldn’t want a memorial service. But, again, that’s up to them. We gotta respect their wishes. I think, in the sense of a memorial service, you can have a group of close family members get together. Unlike a typical funeral, you wouldn’t make this public. I think that’s fine.

Next is by Anon:

Should you try to hold gas in while going to the bathroom? i was in my dorm bathroom and had to pass gas ,so just let it all out even though my roommate was in the other room, was that gross/rude?

Nah, the bathroom is like the only place you can freely let loose; especially in public places. It’s the bathroom. You’re free to let loose the bodily functions and such. You might feel embarrassed or your roommate might feel that way too but there’s really nothing wrong with it.

This last one is from anonymous939948859930:

What can I say when a friend asks to borrow money and I don’t want to do it? My friend does not have a credit card or a Paypal account, but she wants to buy a deal from Living Social (its sort of like Groupon). So, she emailed me and asked if I would buy it for her with my credit card and she said she will pay me back. Its $25 that I would be lending. I know its a small amount, but I’m still not comfortable doing it. In general, I simply don’t lend money. She makes it sound so easy breezy… like ‘yeah.. I’ll just pay you back next time I see you.’

Now she’s calling… saying she has a question for me. I’m pretty sure I know what that question is. What can I say, so that I say NO, but don’t offend her? She DOES have a checking account… so should I suggest she get a Paypal (since its free) and link it to her checking account.. so she can pay that way? She’s sort of uneasy and unfamiliar with Paypal though.

What do you think I should say?

First of all, if you’re not comfortable lending to her, tell her. One option is to just give it to her, but I imagine that’s not an option for you. I just say that because some people would feel better if they gift money instead of a friendship getting ruined for demand of repayment. You tell your friend that it’s nothing personal and that you don’t lend money. I know I have my rule.

As for the Paypal, she needs to get all up in that. Paypal is safe. She might need some convincing so look up some articles/reviews of the site. That’s her best bet. Or she could ask somebody else for the money.

That’s just my opinion!

