So, I haven’t done this in a long time but, I promised myself I would do my mom’s birthday. Already did me and my two sisters and dad. Last member of the fam is mom. In case you don’t know, Daily Good Stuff is a collection of quotes, scripture, funny videos, funny images, jokes, weird/funny news, positive/good news, holidays, and interesting facts.

Even though I stopped doing these posts, views show that DGS remains a top viewed post. Out of my top 20 viewed posts, DGS is in ten spots. Weekly Funnies posts take up three other spots. You clearly like funny stuff but that’s simply not my focus anymore. Should I bring it back? Probably, if I want explosive views. Will I bring it back? Not likely.

It’s a themed post of course so things will be birthday related.

It’s been a while; hope I still got it.

You know you’re getting old when the candles cost more than the cake. Bob Hope

happybirthdaymom

 

Um…yeah…Time for a joke!

A couple have not been getting along for years, so the husband thinks, “I ll buy my wife a cemetery plot for her birthday.” Well, you can imagine her disappointment. The next year, her birthday rolls around again and this time he doesn’t get her anything. She says, “Why didn’t you get me a birthday present!?” He replies, “You didn’t use what I got you last year!”

Right. Gives me an idea! Anyways, here’s today’s holiday, which I’m sure you heard of by now:

Martin Luther King Day: Celebrated on The third Monday in January. Many consider it a day to serve your community.

Birthday fact: The song “Good Morning to You” was written by Mildred Hill and Dr. Patty hill for the Kindergarten schools. Later on, Patty Hill had changed the lyrics to “Happy Birthday” after it gained immense popularity (The song is still copyrighted).

Duh.

That’s all the birthday I got for ya. Happy birthday to all the moms out there! If you want more, check out the rest of the family birthday posts:

Mine

Dad

Sister #1

Sister #2

-DALANEL

