January is finally over. I say finally because it seems like this was a long month. Oh well, let’s get to talking about what’s going on in January.

This month, I added some new writers to the team. So, we’ll first rank the views by author:

  1. Dante
  2. Nia
  3. Daniel
  4. Dallas

Of course I got the bulk of action because why not? More posts equals more views for the most part. Dallas has two posts, Nia has one, and Danny has two. So I sort of just contradicted myself.

Now, let’s look at the most viewed posts of the month:

  1. Top Ten Funny Gifs
  2. Daily Good Stuff 230: Funny Comics
  3. Weekly Funnies 23: Cyanide and Happiness
  4. Daily Good Stuff 223: Get Dirty 2
  5. Daily Good Stuff 133: It’s My Birthday!

So, it’s clear that the funny stuff is what makes this blog tick. I’m hoping Weekly Funnies can keep me afloat. Next, where did my views come from? Top five referrers:

  1. Tumblr
  2. Facebook
  3. WordPress Reader
  4. Twitter
  5. Pinterest

Facebook has been on a rise in recent months. This is the highest it’s placed in a while. Meanwhile, Twitter seems to be struggling. All-time referrers has Tumblr in first and Twitter in second. But, Facebook is closing in in 3rd place.

Okay, what about size of following? When my team of bloggers came on, they linked their accounts to the blog, adding to the blog’s overall following. So, could things look different?

  1. Facebook (900)
  2. Twitter (299)
  3. Tumblr (182)
  4. WordPress (152)
  5. LinkedIn (104)

So, it’s the same order as before. The new accounts are Daniel and Dallas’ Twitter accounts, Dallas’ Facebook, and Nia’s Google Plus. I and Nia’s Google+ is simply not enough to bring the G+ into ranking. As you can see, Facebook is all alone.

Search engines:

  1. Google (of course)
  2. Bing
  3. Yahoo!
  4. AOL

Great, so not much has changed from the previous month. I guess that’s not so bad. January was the second best month of all time but it barely passed by December (January finally passed by on the 29th). I’m actually expecting February to out do January. Sure, it’s the shortest month, but, it’s also the blog’s birthday and there’s going to be a lot of fun that should generate views. We’ll see.

