You know what time it is! Time for a word. If you’re new here, Wednesday Word is a feature where I search for a short sermon, usually less than 10 minutes but no more than 20, and post it here. I then add some commentary on the message.

Let’s take a look at the video:

I’m not gonna lie…I find this guy to be a little corny. However, the message is clear. And, this isn’t the first time I’ve posted a video of his. It shouldn’t matter THAT much how a message is delivered; as long as the message is good.

God wants us to help others. We’re called to serve. Sometimes though, we feel like we’re not doing enough. But, as Blake said, God gives us certain abilities and gifts to help on certain levels. And there are some things we simply can’t do if only because it’s beyond our “skill level”.

And so, as the title of the sermon states, we need to work with what we got. That’s all we can do. We work with what we got, while always trying to acquire more talents and such.

-DALANEL

