Yes another week of Wednesday Word is here. It’s been a very successful feature here at DALANEL. No reason to try to spice things up. If you’re new here, Wednesday Word is where I grab a short sermon from the internet; about no longer than 10 minutes long, and then I write some commentary.

Are ya ready?

Those of you that have been following this blog for several months now know what my Jonah spirit is: Lighting director of my church’s cantatas and plays. I don’t really want to do it, but I know I have to. In fact, I talked about such an event where I was swallowed by a “whale” that God sent.

Anyway, running away from what God wants us to do is rather foolish. Anything that God wants us to do, it’s for our benefit. God is God. He doesn’t need you. He would rather have you play a role, but, He’ll go to somebody else if need be. He may not always send a whale to bring you back.

Like the pastor said, let’s do a better job of embracing/accepting what God calls us to do.

-DALANEL

