I was afraid this would happen. I’m running out of things to motivate on. I guess I need some ideas.

Today, I want to motivate you and I to get some sleep. and by sleep, enough sleep.

It’s a battle of quantity and quality.

For some, the longer we stay up, the more we could get done. However, it’s been proven that, if we get the proper amount of sleep, the time we spend awake is of better quality.

We could argue that there’s simply not enough time in the day to do what we need to do. We could say that coffee (I never had a cup of it) and energy drinks (only have had a couple of bottles of the stuff) could improve our situation.

Still, it’s of my opinion and backed by a fact that nothing beats sleep. The body is not designed to stay up for a long time.

My challenge to you and me is to set a time to sleep. We need it. No matter what is going on, set a time to get some sleep. I hear 8 hours is good for adults. As for all of the things we need to get done during the day, it’s time to better manage our time and where it goes.

I won’t tell you how to do that. We all have different priorities and situations. Just make it work for those 16 hours.

For me, I am going with quality. I want the time that I am awake to be productive, vs being up for a long time and, because of fatigue, slip on the quality of my work. Some people are quantity oriented.

Maybe it’s to each his own. I still have to fight for sleep’s case/cause.

I get it; some people can’t sleep for that full 8 hours. Some folks simply live a lifestyle or their job requires them to stay up for a long time. But, I’m pretty sure most people are wasting time anyway.

Might as well use that time to sleep.

-DALANEL

