Screw this, bro.

I’ve worked hard. I’ve worked harder than that one time I ate too much cheese and had a terrible time on the toilet.

I’ve built something special here at DALANEL. All of the weekly features produce something special that ties the blog’s goal of bringing a positive spin on the world.

I am creative. Not many people can produce the content I do in terms of the motivations and words.

I tend to be humble. I can appear to be too humble. People that know me tell me that I need to have better self confidence. Maybe so, but I can sure get cocky when it comes to this blog. This thing is awesome. There’s a reason why I’ve amassed 1,500+ followers from WordPress and various social media profiles from publicize.

I’ve gotten hateful comments. I’ve gotten encouraging comments. I’ve gotten comments that make no sense (SPAM!?).

I’m not about to let somebody tell me that what I do here is nothing. F that.

People struggle to find a blogging identity. Their blogs cover various topics all over the place. One month, they talk about one thing. The next, it’s something else.

Some people give up before they even find it. I know people that write a little and are talented but never really went after it because they don’t know where to start.

So yeah, I feel proud of myself for coming this far. Ever since the re-launch in 2012, this blog has been terrific. It has seen ideas come and go. But, the vision has remained the same.

I look back at my birthday just a few days ago. Around this time, I do a lot of reflecting and stuff. Welp, so far, I swear that this blog is the greatest thing I have accomplished in my life. And, this blog will always hold a special place in my heart for years to come. I don’t know if this blog will still up 1, 5, 10 years down the road, but it doesn’t matter.

Now, if only this blog were a woman. I found my bride.

-Dante Writes

