Wednesday Word: Let go of the negative people in your life

Wednesday Word: Let go of the negative people in your life

Wednesday Word. A short sermon followed by my commentary.

We really do need to learn how to say goodbye and let go of people in our lives that aim to suck us into their hole of despair.

I do want to add that saying goodbye does not mean that you no longer care for that person’s well being. My comments actually are from my book and the chapter called “Let It Go”. I’ll link you to that post.

Anyway, you have to let people go; but that person still needs help. I like to say “love from a distance”.

An example is when you’re trying to save someone from drowning. The worst thing you can do is to get in the water with them because the person drowning is not mentally present and will do whatever it takes to survive. This includes using you as a flotation device leading both of you to drowning. So, people will be in the boat or the side of the pool with a life saver and toss it to you. They are, in a sense, “loving from a distance”.

That’s how it is. You simply can’t hang out with certain people anymore. The big reason could be that they are a black hole of doom. However, I also don’t think you should completely abandon the person…in some cases.

The example I used in my book was how someone did something to my family. And this person is part of this same family. Family screwing you over is something I’ve learn to accept at an early age. Anyway, I don’t associate myself with this wicked person. However, it would be wrong for me to not show the love of Jesus towards her.

I’m gonna stop this post here because I can tell my train of thought is shifting. As promised, here is the link to the chapter for my book I was talking about.

Now I want to hear from you

