Tuesday Testimony: God Healed Me from Herpes

Tuesday Testimony: God Healed Me from Herpes

This is a shared testimony:

Hi all! Ive been eager to share my testimony with the world so here it goes. Growing up i was raised to worship God due to my parents. I remember as a very young child my siblings and I were forced to go to church until i was saved and accepted Jesus Chris into my life. Although after being saved I went back to the world and found myself being in two waters. Long story short I found myself in a relationship with this guy for a long time until things broke off. He was the only guy I’ve been with n lost my virginity to.

Until one day after graduating high school one of my friends and i went to a party, which of course God was not there only the devil. I ended up getting drunk and having lust for one particular guy at the party. I’ve only been with one guy and was curious to know what was like to have sex with another person. This only came to thought after we bonded in the party. One thing lead to another and the devil ended up getting the best of me that night. After we had sex one of his friends told me he put a pill in my drink which helped me reason why I got so drunk. I remember seeing myself in a corner of the party feeling so alone and scared. Two weeks later I ended up feeling a really uncomfortable pain down my privacy as if I had a yeast infection. I completely ignored it but something inside me told me something was wrong. So all I did was pray.

Three weeks later I felt an enormous burn down my private area and each day was worse. I thought please God dont let it be a std just some kind of bacterial infection. I ended up sharing my issue and pain to my parents n older sis. I didnt know what I had until I went to the clinic and was told I had herpes. Depression hit me like never before I looked up at the wall and there was a portrait of Jesus I felt hope and Gods embrace all around. Although I was only 18 n thought wow is this really happening to me ive only slept with two guys I argued with God n then said sorry.

My dad suddenly spoke to our pastor and the pastor made the decision to bring a minister to pray for all the sick. That Sunday after the service was over the minister than called all sick to the alter and my dad came up with me praying as well. The minister that was invited to our church then said your faith will heal you in 15 days the ones with faith will be healed, so mark down each day in your calendar.

On the 15 day before I woke up. God revealed me a dream of about 30 people in a body of water as if we were getting baptized. I tried to look at the minister in my dream but a light surrounded him I couldn’t see his face but his white cloth he raised me from the water and I felt born again. I woke up from the dream I realized todays the 15 day I’m healed. I ran to the bathroom because I had my period but this time. I had no outbreak I usually got an outbreak or felt a burn when I had my period.

My faith was super strong that I ran to my dad hugged him and said

“Dad I’m healed.”

He said ok and was speechless. 7 years have passed and I’ve never gotten an outbreak again. I’ve gone to clinics to test me specifically in herpes after and twice two different clinics said I tested negative. God bless you all God is real and almighty turn your life to him in purity have faith. There’s nothing wrong to pray for faith .You are just important believe in your God and he will give you the eternity if you ask and believe in him. I love you God is forever with you. Amen

12 thoughts on “Tuesday Testimony: God Healed Me from Herpes

  1. I couldn’t go on about my life without writing a testimony & telling Gods glory. Here I go

    1st and foremost I want to start off by saying while going through this painful process, probably mentally the darkest season of my life I read a lot of doubters comments when I looked up this topic. Especially people infected saying “It is what it is. No cure. Deal with it like we all do.” And clearly carry all this weight of bitterness towards the person who infected them. Terrible. Look… I’m a fighter. I wasn’t accepting that this diagnosis would be “my story”. The quality of my life wasn’t about to be shadowed with this “in curable disease” with the embarrassing stigma on top of that.

    The way I looked at it, God was my only hope.

    I will say the stigma is blown out of proportion because SO many people have it. 80% of the people who carry it don’t know.. That’s a fact. It is just a skin disease (down there or in your mouth) well technically a virus just like all the other STDS that can be cured except unfortunately like HIV there’s no cure for HSV 1 or 2 and you are always infectious. The emotional part about it is down played because you can’t die from it and it is a “gross” STD to carry or claim as far as the public goes. Dating in this generation is already tough as it is and having to be honest about “that” cause it’s the right thing to do was detrimental to me. It killed me. I was so ashamed. The way I contracted it wasn’t worth it to me and I couldn’t wrap my head around how preventable it could’ve been. Like using protection or not even sleeping with the person because it was a 1 time thing. In my case it almost didn’t happen because I didn’t want to initially with that person in particular but then it eventually did. That tortured me every night. I didn’t get it from a boyfriend or someone I truly cared about it so you can understand how I had every reason to be upset not only at the person but at myself. I dealt with a lot of self hate in that period. I knew better. I wasn’t ignorant. Actually I was always the person telling people how Herpes is so common and people don’t even show symptoms. It’s crazy cause Herpes was really my worst fear for years. Most people don’t get tested for it. For some strange reason STD clinics and even most primary doctors don’t test for it because it’s not apart of the full STD panel. You have to ask for it personally. I was one of the people that always asked for it believe it or not. On the CDC government site they have information on every STD. Under Herpes (HSV 1 & 2) it explains why people aren’t tested for it regularly which in my opinion is kinda sick.. It says because so many people carry it, the awareness of it supposedly doesn’t stop the spread and psychologically it’s too traumatic (true) so for that doctors are instructed to only test for it if the patient asks.

    That makes no sense, kinda sounds like a conspiracy if you ask me. I feel like the acceptance & stigma of Herpes would be less embarrassing if it was tested as heavy and demanding as HIV is. The spread in my opinion would slow down actually. Who wants that title of spreading Herpes? I feel most people wouldn’t. If it was tested regularly who knows.. there would possibly be more of a demand or search for a cure or it would influence infected people to be more honest without so much pressure because so many people would be diagnosed. We should be proactive and do something about that because it can change lives and emotions that we dealt with or for some reading are dealing with. I don’t wish those feelings I felt on my worst enemy.

    So my story starts off by making a bad decision one morning. I slept with someone for the wrong reason and I knew it. I felt guilt right after. Then the following days is when the paranoia of STDs started to kick in. I was convinced he either gave me HIV or Herpes and I wasn’t even showing symptoms. I only felt that way because I didn’t know him like that to NOT be using protection. I was just checked 3 weeks prior to what I did with him and I was fine.. Like always so how could I? Irresponsible. I personally felt I was in experienced. I didn’t sleep around often to be super forward about protection I always expected for the man to do his part which in my experience usually happened. In this case it didn’t.

    Do I think a God was punishing me? No. Do I think God allowed this to happen for me to get “closer” to him? No. Do I think this was Gods will? Not at all. In fact whether you believe it or not prior to having sex with the person I contracted it from.. I will say I remember something now I can call it the Holy Spirit was telling me to not even go to this guys house. Basically tugging at my conscious. Almost warning me. I didn’t listen even though I knew it was wrong and carried on. Energy does not lie. Listen to your intuition it is usually accurate and once you have God in your heart besides common sense it’s most likely your Holy Spirit.

    You guys need to get this idea of God being mean or punishing you out of your head. You didn’t kill anyone. He is a loving, merciful & most importantly forgiving God. Jesus died on the cross for this very reason. Look you made a error, a mistake, you messed up but we all do. I did. We’re human. It happens and although you feel alone right now, you’re not. God hears you, he feels every pain you carry and sees every tear. Knows every thought and intention. Knows what you did and what you’ll do in the future.

    Take this verse in and stand on it:

    HE WAS WOUNDED FOR OUR TRANSGRESSIONS

    AND BY HIS STRIPES WE ARE HEALED. Isaiah 53:5

    We are basically as in “WERE”. Past tense. It was already done. Transgressions means sin. That verse is in the bible. You are healed, he took it on the whipping post and carried your diseases to the cross. Repeat that verse everyday until you believe it in your spirit because faith plays a BIG part of your healing. Pray and claim your healing daily. If that verse is to unrealistic for your subconscious to believe, for me it personally was then say things that are realistic to you.

    Examples:

    “My immune system is getting stronger daily and fighting off this disease.”

    “I am getting healthier everyday because with God anything is possible.”

    “Thank you God for my healing. In Jesus name.”

    How bad do you want to be healed? Are you willing to put doubt aside and have faith that God can heal you. Visualize in your head that you are already healed and that the next blood test you take will come back negative. Your blood is cleansed by Jesus. Remember healing comes with salvation. It’s yours and attainable now believe it.

    My story ends with being diagnosed positive with HSV 2 in the month of February and by April I was healed. March was the worst month of my life but I also never prayed the way I did. My healing was a process. Skeptics might say “well maybe it didn’t show up this time? Once you have it you have it for life” Welp I went to two more clinics including the one I got tested at. Which is 3 different tests. Still negative. Took 2 cell culture swabs at my gynecologist. Negative. On top of that I took the gold standard 100% accurate HSV 1 & 2 which is called The Western Blot and surely enough I am negative for HSV 1 & 2. People who don’t believe in divine healing might also say “well maybe you never had it and it was a false positive”. True and as much as I would love to believe that instead of once carrying it because look this diagnosis definitely hurt my ego. I was humbled, but remember any good thing that happens is always a blessing from God no matter what so if that is the case it’s still Gods glory. The way my situation was set up I personally don’t think so sometimes because all the odds were against me similar to The Gideon 300. Some days I feel like I once really had it and somedays it feels better to think it was a “false positive” either way it’s God glory. Look up “The Gideon 300” story in bible it’s in Judges 7. Great and motivating story.

    If you truly believe in your heart that Jesus died on the cross for our sins and salvation, rose up 3 days later alive, you have to understand that diving healing is now yours. If that’s weird for you to take it in I’ll leave you with two options are you gonna live with “it” or fight with faith? Your choice. The steps I took had to start with faith then I had many people pray for me. My entire family, even ones not so close to God. Women at bible study. A pastor. Prayer requests on a church website. Here’s a couple websites I think you’ll find useful because I sure did. Have as many pray for you as you can even close friends you trust. Every prayer counts.

    http://Www.2jesus.org

    http://Www.tgm ministries.com

    http://Www.savedhealed.com

    http://Www.the700club.com

    Email 2jesus! Put a prayer request on TGM ministries! Email saved healed! Put a prayer request to the 700 club! Put your pride aside and be honest about the situation. It’s in Gods hands and God will listen and see your effort. He loves all of us. He cares for your reputation so do not worry of being exposed.. these websites work with diseases more major then HSV 1 & 2. This is not your story. This is only a lesson. Not a punishment.

    Youtube videos that grew my faith:

    Pete Cabrera Jr

    Karl Stein

    Pastor Prince Joseph

    John Mellor

    And many others, I just feel from a evangelistic Christian stand point those are safe ones I can give out that are legit and pleasing to God. Look them up and see miracles manifest right in your eyes. Go on http://www.2jesus.org and read those incredible testimonies.

    The point of me giving you all these resources is to build your faith. Remember anything is really possible with God. When you pray to God always end it in his son Jesus’s name. Here are verses you should seriously take in and remind yourself daily.

    “The tongue can bring death or life;

    Those who love to talk will reap the consequences.” Proverbs 18:21

    “Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.” Mark 11:24

    “You can ask for anything in my name, and I will do it, so that the son can bring glory to the father.” John 14:13

    “I tell you the truth, if you had faith even as small as a mustard seed, you could say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it would move. Nothing would be impossible.”
    Matthew 17:20

    I’m gonna end this with a prayer and I hope whoever reads this believes I was once in your shoes looking these things up man. Everyday. I get it. It feels great to be on the other side again and give advice but from my perspective. I believe all who read this have the right to be healed. Now it’s on you.

    Father Lord,

    I pray that whoever reads this takes in my advice and allows you into their heart. I pray that whoever is reading this very prayer you automatically give them favor when it comes to requests they ask you for father. I pray that you bless, prosper, heal and protect all who are reading this and together we stand on the verse that was written in the bible that your son Jesus Christ was wounded for our transgressions and by his stripes we ARE healed. It it is done. Father I pray you increase their faith, cleanse their blood, their immune system, heal all diseases and make their body whole. In Jesus name WE pray. Amen

    Thank you father Lord for my healing. I could never repay you. You are truly the king of kings. Please bless all who read this with the same healing and favor you gave me so they to can write a their personal testimony and share your glory. God bless you all..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So, this is very powerful and I have no choice but to publish this as the next Tuesday Testimony. I’m so happy to know God continues to heal and make His own whole. There will always be doubters, and we can only pray their eyes are open one day. Continue to dance and rejoice in His cleansing blood.

      Like

  2. Thanks for posting! Seeking healing for my body, mind and spirit. I also need to learn to forgive from my heart! Can’t do it with out God.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for this post. I’m in tears. I’m 51, single 2 years now. Out of an long relationship. I’ve always believed and loved The Lord but through the break up God really showed me who He is and about how I’ve been missing so much of what’s He’s been trying to tell me. My heart was broken but I’ve never been happier, well with exception to the one and only person I’ve had sex with since the breakup gave me Herpes. I let my guard down in protecting me and waiting because the connection was so strong and this individual was so close to God. Turns out he wasn’t the guy for me. Not because he gave this to me but for other reasons. This was about 4 months ago. I very much believe in the power of prayer and healing. Years ago God took away a 9 year smoking habit with not one craving. Currently, I asked a guy out and have felt excited about the possibility of a lifetime with him. We’ve only spoken about 4 times but I can tell he has qualities I admire. We spoke last night on the phone where he proceeded to tell me about an internet date he’d had who he liked, was very pretty, an attorney, never married, no kids, who he was interested in before she told him she had genital herpes. He said he felt bad for her, tried to remain friends but he didn’t want that for himself and she still desired him as a partner and wanted kids. He sounded kind of grossed out about it. Said he looked into it, saw pictures etc. I get it! I would probably feel the same. As you can imagine I was in shock to have this conversation go this way. He asked me if anyone ever told me that and I said no. I didn’t say anything else. Imagine my shock. I went from excited to hear from him to this is over.

    All night I’ve been wondering what to do. I wasn’t going to say, hey so do I and tell him my story. I don’t need or want him to judge me or pity me or look at me as tainted. I have to see him saturday for a business thing and then I don’t have to ever see him. He asked me out for tonight and I said yes. I’m thinking I shouldn’t go.

    My lot in life is to have an abundant life of love. I know that God will give me the desires of my heart. He taught me how to truly love someone, others and especially myself so therefore there just has to be the one for me. I’m not really sure how to handle this guy. I know he’s interested too and I would in no way move into a physical relationship until much longer than the other guy because I want to be sure about him.

    I didn’t move fast with the other guy either but hindsight there were signs that he might not be the one for me. I just got caught up. But this guy, him having said this to me out right and for me to carry on with him and for him begin to fall for me I’m thinking isn’t fair. I have faith that I will see a negative lab test in my future too but perhaps I should wait for that day to start dating.

    I really put my life in God’s hands, have prayed about this man before he asked me out (after I approached him ( : God knows my heart and desires, it seems so peculiar that this topic would come up so quickly. I don’t really know what God might be trying to tell me. I’m disheartened for sure. I ask for guidance everyday. I was thinking this guy could be the one since I chose him.

    Thank you for your prayer. Thank you for sharing ALL That you did here. I’ve been confessing all night, “The Lord forgives all my sins and heals all my diseases.” Psalm 103:3

    I’m really not sure how to handle this. Any advice? It would be great if I could date him for a few months and confess God’s word with my faith daily, hourly and leave it in His hands and after a few months get tested again and if it’s still present break it off. As I type it, I know that’s still not fair to him. I will take it one day at a time. I’m going to go tonight, with God by my side and see what happens. Finish my business with him on Saturday and then slow things down if he wants to progress. God has my back what is meant to be will be.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi, I have had herpes since 1998. I don’t blame the person who gave it to me. I am praying for the Lord to heal my body of HSV2. I don’t feel it very much. It sometimes feel like bugs biting me. I have taken a lot of meds , herbs , MMS, hydrogen peroxide, which gave me a negative test result but after a few months came back and bit me on my back and made sores that were hard to heal. I have dated with protection and had not infected the man that I have been with for almost two years. He gets mad at me because I wont have sex with him without a condom. He breaks up with me every two months then we get back together. I think I will break it off with him until the Lord heals me. I do love him so much and I don’t want to ever hurt him and I pray God will forgive me for being with him because I do know that it is wrong for me to have been with him without telling him that I had HSV2. I am asking for your prayers . I know that by faith in Jesus Christ in his name I am healed.

    Like

  5. Hi,

    Is it true that you’re really healed of herpes through faith and prayer? I’m a devoted christian as well and in the same situation. However, 3 tests that came back were still positive. I feel hopeless and down in my faith now.

    I really need prayers.

    Thanks and regards,
    Christina

    Like

    1. Hi Christina,

      I’m very happy to hear from you.

      This is a testimony I shared from an outside source. So, while this isn’t my personal testimony, I only share testimonies that I feel are…eh…”legit”. So, I believe this person was healed as they described.

      I understand how sometimes things don’t happen the way we expect. You can always look at this as a test of sorts of your faith. That’s not something easy to hear, but that’s a very real possibility.

      I created a post containing my personal prayer for healing of this and other illnesses. You can look at that here: https://dalanel.wordpress.com/2015/09/04/my-prayer-for-healing-of-herpes/

      But, I also need you to remember that God’s plan for your situation may not be what you expect; but when He reveals it to you, it will be something where it will benefit you, and others to progress His kingdom and power.

      I won’t link it to you, but I also talk about in my book how prayer tends to work out. I will share my example with you. Prayer is like cutting down a tree with an axe. One swing or one prayer generally isn’t enough. You’ve got to keep praying. Keep chopping at your metaphorical tree until it does fall. It has to fall. You must claim it. Keep swinging. It takes time and then more time. If you have the Holy Spirit, then you have His fruit of patience. You’ll be able to hang in there; even when it seems like there’s no progress being made.

      I had an illness myself when I was 6 years old. I got tests done every week. Then, every other week. Then, once a month. And, gradually, I was healed by the time I was a teenager. It just takes time, sometimes. We just have to keep praying. Stay focused on God and His word. And remember that no matter what, he will do what is best when He wants to.

      But, that’s why I share these testimonies. That’s why people testify. It builds faith. So, if you want, you can read through other testimonies on this site. Build yourself up. “If He can do it for her, He can do it for me”. Hold on to that.

      Like

  6. Hi today I was told by a doctor I have herpes I know God has healed me already frm that disease so very greatful God isn’t good ! I choose yo life for him now no matter what ! glory to God !

    Like

Now I want to hear from you

