Wednesday Word: Stay Focused on God

Wednesday Word: Stay Focused on God

This video was one of the funniest I’ve watched. Let’s take a look.

His lovely wife though. Look, let me go over my commentary and I’ll end with her.

As our friend was saying, there are a lot of things that can distract us from God. God says no other gods before Him. We can get caught up in other idols like money, people, things…ourselves. Deep. Don’t let yourself say “aw, it’s not as far to say idolism”. That’s what the enemy wants you to believe. His goal is to make sure sin seems like no big deal so that we continue it.

Getting in God’s word will help us focus on Him much better. Daily meditation on Him can only help. Give Him time of day as we give other things time of day that we probably shouldn’t.

Alright…so as the video was going on, I couldn’t help but notice that the wife spent time looking as if she was dozing off. So, it didn’t surprise me when she suddenly disappeared from the video. Look, I’m not saying she quit on the video to take a nap. But…just watch it again. Look at her when her head is down. Meditation? Um…y’all let me know though!

I had a good laugh.

Dante Writes

Now I want to hear from you

