th8G23CGN8

Ah, the goodness of people. A woman was getting some money from an ATM. She left it by mistake in the machine. A man comes by, notices this, and holds onto the money, with the hopes that the rightful owner would return.

‘I went to pay and there was no cash in my pocket and I realised what must have happened. I went to customer services in the hope that someone had handed it in – but there was nothing. I came outside, trying not to cry, when this man came up to me and said, “have you lost something?” I was gobsmacked. He said to me, “I’ve been waiting out here hoping you’d come out. I did try and follow you but I couldn’t find you in the store.”‘

Ms Lovell said she was so shocked she forgot to ask the man his name, but says he was in his fifties, with short brown hair and brown eyes.

She added: ‘I think the fact he waited such a long time was really impressive. I think he needs recognition for being such a kind man. ‘I’d really like the chance to thank him properly.

I can only hope that Mr. Good Guy didn’t get in trouble with other commitments for waiting for the woman to return.

