mcevil

I smiled when I saw this article on my Bing.com homepage. McDonald’s sales are continuing to drop.

It was expected to fall already for February, but they fell more than expected. If you don’t want to read my rant, I have linked a couple of other stories that might be easier to read.

One of the things I don’t blog about is my hatred for this chain. When I mention that I’m not a fan of McDonald’s, people typically respond with “Yeah, I don’t do fast food either”.

Stop it. I still eat fast food. McD doesn’t sell food. They sell crap. No, they tell their employees to pull down their pants over a hot stove, take a “sugar honey iced tea”, and serve it to people. That’s what the heck happens in there. I guess I can forget about the endorsement deal.

I remember one December night in 2012. I was eating a cheeseburger from them. While eating it, I snapped. I didn’t yell. I didn’t scream. I didn’t even tell anybody what happened. I simply told myself that, that would be the last time I ate McD. I don’t even drink the soft drinks from there, and it’s not like they make those drinks. I simply can’t behind their food.

But, it’s more than that. The company itself baffles me.

Their recent “I’m lovin’ it” commercials sure heavily lean on minorities. I said it. Get this: McD’s were created initially for lower economical locations. So, from a marketing standpoint, you need to sell to an audience that will respond positively. So, the assumption is that minorities make up the majority of the “poor” areas.

This may or may not be true. I don’t have the stats. I hope they do, because my gut tells me they based this off of stereotype instead of research.

They seem to not treat their employees right from a payment standpoint.

They will pounce on your kids, who will nag you into buying their food just to “shut Billy up”. Don’t get me started on the pedo Ronald guy.

I simply hate this company on various levels.

This post made it to DALANEL, which aims to bring a positive spin on the world because the demise of McDonald’s would only bring good things. The world will not crash and burn if we no longer can eat their crap.

It is my prayer that they meet their doom swiftly. Too big to fail? Ahahahahahahaha. Takes time? Ahahahaha. My God is greater and can take this piece of crap apart in mere months if He wanted to.

Here are a couple more logical reasons why McD’s needs to go away.

Why I Hate McDonald’s

Seven Reasons to Hate McDonald’s

