So, this verse is the verse I use for the ALF Lighting Crew’s biblical foundation. And God said, ‘Let there be light” and there was light

Alright, so this is the first time this series that light is used literally. Yet, I can go figuratively. Also, I’m going to use my lighting crew as my example.

What I’ve told my crew is that God wants there to be light. He said to let there be light. Also, it’s our job. Our job is to “let there be light”. In a future verse, we understand that we are indeed a light. God;s people are lights in this world.

We also consider how, before God started doing anything, He “turned on the lights”. So, my crew understands that God does value light to some degree that He felt that was the first important step in the world’s creation.

So, does this verse mean anything to you?

