From Testimony Share:

In Acts 3-12,13,Peter mentions to the crowd after he healed the cripple in Christ name,

“Men of Israel, why do you marvel at this? Or why look so intently at us, as though by our own power or godliness we had made this man walk? 13 The God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, the God of our fathers, glorified His Servant Jesus,”

My testimony of the greatness of the name of JESUS : I am an animal lover. In my locality, I know every dog that roams on the street. Among these is a beautiful golden fellow who I named Fluffy, because of his glorious fur. To my dismay in the month of October, he got mange and became a mess…itching, bleeding, scaly and his fur all fell out. I was so upset and didn’t know how to help him. Suddenly the thought came to my head, if I cant heal a dog then my faith is not much! A dog is flesh: no spirit. All flesh follows my spirit because

“He who is within me is stronger than he who is in the world.” 1John 4:4

Every time I passed Fluffy on my errands, I would just say

“be healed in the name of Christ Jesus”.

Friends within days, he stopped itching, started eating. He was so grey and disgusting but I was searching for his healing and I could see it happening! the itching stopped, the bleeding stopped, started gaining weight, FUR STARTED GROWING.

Today he is back to his old self. That dog is a testimony to the Name of Jesus!

I have one more to relate. My mother in law is unsaved as yet. In December she contracted a terrible cough. She couldn’t sleep AT ALL. She is not exactly supportive of my faith to put it mildly. I kept on having the urge to give her the Word to claim but each time I would withdraw in the fear of being ridiculed. But one night the cough was so bad that I just went and in the name of Christ prayed and rebuked that illness. Friends that cough just dried out and didn’t return.

In both these instances, I was relying totally only on His name. A dog will never condone my faith 🙂 and neither would mummy, but in both instances, I was convicted my faith and His name is enough! and it WAS.

Those who look to him for help will be radiant with joy; no shadow of shame will darken their faces. – Psalm 34:5

Praise the Lord!!!

