You may remember a writer on DALANEL named Nia. She wrote a lovely piece and then dropped of the face of the earth.

Well, she didn’t drop off the face of the earth.

The hopeful journalist is still alive and well and she and I work very well together in our lighting ministry at church. We worked together at foodbank before then for a working relationship at five years. She recently turned 13 and she’s really enjoying life. She told me she’s really enjoying her creative writing class and as someone who loves creative writing myself, I look forward to yet another collaboration.

My little buddy is truly a wonderful person in my life and a real partner in ministry. She’s doing well, as I said, and continues to be a blessing to me.

I plan on getting her to post a little bit during the summer. Check out her first post.

