life challenge

Ten year old Sophia noticed her grandfather was having a stroke. She, her mom, and her mother’s father (Sophia’s grandfather) were together. Take a look:

“He dropped a bag of apples, my mom tried to ask him what was wrong,” she said. “He looked confused and his face was strange. It looked like he could not pick anything up. When he tried to say something, we couldn’t understand what he was saying. I knew what was going on when it started happening.”

Sophia learned the signs because she did a school project on it.

“She worked really hard on a science project for about six months and learned all she could about strokes and the different types. When she told my daughter I was having signs of a stroke, she knew more than my daughter,” Bolderson said.

Steve Bolderson is the grandfather. Anyway, it’s a great story and I love it when kids are able to step up to get stuff done.

