Another powerful story thanks to the evil Facebook.

A mom rushed to the ER with her newborn. She parked and put change in the parking meter. But things weren’t looking too well.

“Will I get towed or just a ticket?” Goemans asked a Facebook group for moms, explaining that she was at the hospital and doctors needed to do more ultrasounds and X-rays on her son. “I can’t leave my newborn to run out, and we didn’t expect it to take this long.”

Well, the other moms decided that neither would happen.

“Just a ticket, but what kind of car and color. I’m not far. I can go put change in it for you in about an hour on my way back home if you are still there,” one woman responded.

Within 40 minutes, a woman arrived to put more change in the meter.

“Done,” Stephanie Goguen commented, posting a photo of the meter with two hours of time added.

Goguen was working at the Royal Victoria Health Center when she saw the post.

“When I first noticed the post I had just sat to wait for my ride after work,” she told CBS News. “I thought I am right here, how can I help.”

In all, five women showed up to help fill the meter. Just a really awesome story to read. There’s more.

