This might be one of the toughest ones yet for me.

I will be graduating and going through the cermonies in May of 2017. My nephew is getting married most likely on the same day asmy graduation. My parents seem to want to go to the wedding which means i would be going through the ceremonies by myself. should I go to the wedding and not my graduation.( I just want to go through the ceremonies once in my life)

Whew! I personally don’t want to be at my graduation ceremony. I hate graduation ceremonies. They are boring. Weddings that I have attended (and done audio and lighting for professionally) have also been boring. So, to me, I’d stay home!

Obviously, you’re not gonna do that. So then, what is the decision? I would tell you to attend your ceremony. Problem is, a big part of doing this is for your family to take part in the celebration. Without the family there, there is an element missing from the experience.

On one hand, you’ve worked hard and it’s nice to sit down and have people tell you what a great job you did. On the other hand, you want to support your family.

I’m sort of resentful, here. I mean, your nephew can’t move the date? Ah, but I’ve never planned a wedding. I don’t know how difficult it is to secure a date.

Alright, enough fooling around. My opinion here is to go to the ceremony. It’s your activity. Your life. Your accomplishment. If you want to take part in it, go for it. Besides, if it were honestly up to me, I would. I don’t like being around people.

