I needed a good laugh! Here’s the question:

Can I get in trouble for pissing off a telephone scammer? A scammer called me on the phone earlier and was trying to tell me I owed thousands of dollars to the IRS, I’ve had many of these scam calls in the past but ignored them but today I picked up and went, “Oh, thank god, someone to talk to. I’ve had THE WORST week.” and proceeded to tell him everything that happened this week and he got really annoyed because I wouldn’t let him speak, I just went on and on for about ten minutes and eventually he got angry and started cursing me out before ending the call lol.

No, you won’t get in trouble. You didn’t threaten or anything. In fact, what you did was exactly what I am going to do next time I get a call like that. Last time I simply played along without giving too much information.

I’m impressed that dirt bag stayed on the line with you that long.

Please continue posting more stories like that. Y’all keep this up and I’m gonna have to start a new series on the funniest calls with phone scammers.

