It just gets weird.

So she always texts me on weekends saying it’s time to go to bed and she sets bed times for me. And if I cuss or something, she will like take my phone or make me write sentences or make me go to bed early. I have to go to bed at 8:00 pm this Friday because I was being rude. And also I got a bad grade on a math homework and when that happened, she took my phone because she says the reason I did bad was because I stayed up on my phone. And now she prints extra math sheets for me all the time and if I don’t do them, then I get punished. And sometimes she yells at me in front of our friends. What do I do?

I’m still trying to decide if this is a real story. This might be the strangest thing I’ve run across doing this series.

Is this person like, the same age as you? The heck? I’m trying to figure out why she thinks she can treat you like this but then I flip and think, why are YOU letting this happen? She can’t just do this to you. She’s…for God’s sake she’s not your mom!

I don’t do this to my sisters, and people have accused me of being their parent. I’m gonna show them this!

You have a mom, right? Like, this friend isn’t filling in a void or something, right? I mean, there’s one thing about looking out for your friends but this is too far.

I made a mistake. I shouldn’t have taken this one. This is beyond wild. Okay; your question was what should you do.

  1. Put her in her place. She is not yo momma. Keep it friendly and cool. You don’t want to start anything. But, if I’m right about this person, she’s going to escalate things.
  2. Drop her as a friend…especially since she’s not acting as a friend in the first place.

No matter what, this current relationship must end. Get out of there!

