I rarely talk about sports. Here we go:

Should the NFL repeal the ban on celebrations? The NFL has become known as the “No Fun League” with players getting penalized or fined for celebrating touchdowns. The increase in penalties (not just on celebrations) is one of the factors in the decrease of TV ratings.

Alright.

First of all, this is one of those rules that don’t matter. I don’t know about your claims about ultimately leading to less views, but I do think this ban should be lifted.

I don’t know, man. If I made an awesome catch or took a dive or returned the interception, I feel like I want to celebrate a bit. We’re human. I don’t know why it had to be stopped. Unsportsmanlike conduct? Were the celebrations offensive? If we controlled the type of celebrations, that’s fine. Like, in the NBA, I know anything resembling a gun is fined. But, if you notice, when players make shots (especially 3’s), they have a little quick celebration with their hands. The game is much quicker so they don’t have as much time as the NFL players would have after a score.

I don’t know; I didn’t think it was a problem. I figure concussions were a problem but I’m no expert. Have a good one!

