Oh boy.

On Friday night, I snuck out and went to a hotel party with two of my best friends and fairly knew and trusted everyone around me. I drank a little bit but was still aware of everything happening around me. I got tired pretty fast and ended up falling asleep on the bed next to my best friend and before everyone else. In the middle of the night, when everyone was asleep I noticed someone crawled into the bed also but was so tired I didn’t pay much attention to it. Then, I woke up in the middle of this guy having sex with me while I was asleep. I was freaking out but didn’t say anything and pretended to stay asleep because I was so terrified. Is that considered rape or is it my fault I didn’t say no? What do I do? I’m 15 years old and I can’t stop thinking about this.

You certainly don’t need my opinion to tell you that you were raped. That’s just how the law works and there’s no real interpretation. If you didn’t say “yes”, then you were raped. End of story on that one.

I’d love to mention how you need to really stay home, you little 15 year old kid, but whatever.

Right, so you need to tell mommy and daddy about this immediately. You’ll be scolded for going out in the first place but yeah, they will make sure that monster is put away. How old was the guy? I mean, Jesus, this could really be a horrific thing we’re talking about.

Tell your parents.

