I just…

Sometimes…

Hold on…

Now, I am a black man (I am a BROWN man) and I…I don’t really care for fried chicken. I’ve made this clear on this blog a few times. Sorry to burst your stereotypical bubble. I ain’t about that life.

So then, how in the heck do you think I feel about a candle that smells like KFC’s fried chicken? I mean…

I just…

It’s just bizarre.

I can’t really imagine what it smells like (well, I guess I can). Candles don’t always smell like what the scent is. Also, what the heck does “spring time” even smell like? Spring has no scent; just a lot of pollen that gets in my nose and makes me want to kick somebody in the face. So screw Spring.

Where was I? Oh, right.

Fried chicken isn’t the most pleasurable thing to smell, in my opinion. Put it like this: It’s not something I would want my house smelling like 24/7. Give me a crispy leg break. This is insanity. Did you hit the link yet? KFC ain’t the only ones doing this. I already know they aren’t the first by far. But, Lord almighty, I just don’t understand it. I’d rather smell “fresh rain” or “waterfalls” than warm grease any day. How do these people capture these scents!? Freaking fresh rain?

Maybe it’s not a real story. It’s just a very early and poor April Fool’s joke/prank. We’ll have to see. Or…I guess smell. Wow.

