Well now, this testimony is from Testimony Share. Here, we have someone who…well, I mean, the title sort of tells you where this is going. Sometimes, God uses people as an example of His mercy and to let us know what we should and shouldn’t do. This appears to be one of those times:

All my life since I was 16 I experienced with drugs n alcohol. From 2010-2013 I drank n drove. Started out maybe about once a month, my boyfriend at the time did most of the drunk driving (he was an alcoholic too) he eventually gave me two black eyes. I left my boyfriend because he beat me alot n other problems so then it turned into a weekly thing that I drank n drove after getting my own apartment, living by myself. Then I drove drunk several times a week, sometimes everyday, mainly to go get more beer.

Yep I was a severe alcoholic. I had quit going to church and fallen far away from Christ. My mom had a dream I got in a wreck and died, on the intersection by her house. Few weeks later I got in a bad wreck at the same intersection as her dream I was under 0.3 from alcohol poisoning.

Everybody I knew was praying for Me. Dr told my family I wasn’t going to make it, but god had another plan for me. 3 months later I opened my eyes, I was in a hospital bed in Dallas all confused. My dad had told me I was in a coma the last three months n was in a horrible car accident flipped my car had to be cut outta of my car by police, no one else was involved, I straightened out a corner of an intersection a lil after midnight care flight didn’t expect me to make it to hospital and dress didn’t expect me to live thru ICU, I was in over a week. I Had 3 brain bleeds and a severe traumatic brain injury for the rest of my life.

I had to relearn to walk, had a feeding tube, collapsed a lung n relearned to eat n use bathroom. I Got rebaptized. I believe god is giving me a 2nd chance at life now n helping me quit drinking I would have seizures if I drink or get really sick sick. I’m trying to live correct for Christ. He’s already helped me so much. And I truly believe he saved me so I can be a living testimony n show his miracles or save lives. Nobody knows how long I was sitting there gurgling blood til I was found.

This family had some car trouble coming back from vacation for some reason(God). They were a couple hours late getting home and they found me. It was all God, but Listen to me: Don’t drink n drive. For all of you people who have gotten a dwi you are lucky that’s only temporary a tbi is for life. I’m not lucky… I’m blessed. Isaiah 41:10 (KJV):

Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness

Yeah. I don’t generally edit these posts. I copy and paste as is. I don’t know what people are tying to say and I fear of destroying the context of the wording when I think it’s one word when it was intended to be another. Ah well.

