You know, this blog is called “Dante’s Optimism”. Recently, I was thinking: What does that really mean? It means, this is my take…or my way of expressing my “optimism”.

Of course, this means you have your own optimism. You’re optimistic about things, right? You gotta be. Something has to get you out of bed. So, what I want to do is launch a new series that is completely made by you, my Optimists. I want you to tell me what you’re optimistic about. What is your optimism?

How will this work? Well, you can comment on this post (or the page dedicated to collecting feedback). I want a story, but it doesn’t have to be. Just a few sentences is fine. Speak how you want to speak. Say it how you want to say it. This blog is my way of saying it. You might have a video. Poem. Dance.

Anyway, let me know. Then, I will publish them. I will do it either here or the newsletter (I’m leaning towards the newsletter). The post will be titled something like this: “Mary’s Optimism”. I’ll figure out the people with the same name but, you know, it’s perfect. It’s yours. That’s your viewpoint. You can share it with your close ones. I also like this idea of people reading these views and feeling inspired.

It’s sort of like the Tuesday Testimony feature, right?

So, since this feature is run when I get feedback, I have to wait on you. If the Optimists speak up, we can get this started. Again, I’m leaning towards making it a newsletter exclusive, but it might depend on how much optimism I get. If it’s enough to do something weekly, then it’ll be on the blog. If it’s not a lot, then it’s a newsletter posting.

Huh, I think I just figured out something. My blog will contain weekly material and the newsletter would contain monthly material. I can do that. So, to get the full experience, you would need to be linked to both. Ha! Sorry; I want people on this newsletter. Those of you that have been reading this blog know I rarely push things like this.

But, anyway, share your optimism today!

