Boy, this was an interesting story from the excellent site “Good News Network“.

What we have is a video of a bunch of men trying to save a father, and his toddler and infant children from drowning as their SUV was trapped in rushing water…upside down.

The man who recorded the events ended up performing CPR on the children.

I get really excited about stories like this for one particular reason (among other reasons): Video. I find it sad we are able to capture video for tragedy seemingly easy. But, what about heroics? I’m glad Tom decided to pull out the camera. Hit the link and watch the video.

No, seriously, watch the video. A very powerful video indeed. You don’t need to know how long it is. But, if you HAVE to know, I would guess it was a few minutes long. I mean, the video player doesn’t have a timer on it so…but whatever. Like I said, it doesn’t matter. The whole thing was pretty awesome. You saw this happened. You heard the fear and eventual sighs of relief.

As I said before, I’m happy this was recorded. So happy.

