The worst post on this blog

Yesterday, I looked at the most viewed post on this blog. When I went o look at the least viewed post, I found a 19-way tie. 19!? Sheesh.

At first, I was going to rank those posts from how much they suck. But then, I noticed a nice number of those posts were from the same series, which means that there was a particular kind of post that simply didn’t get any love.

For me, it’s a little concerning, since this series is more reflective of the blog you see today. It’s some sort of sequel to the greatest and most viewed series on this blog. Yet, people didn’t want to look at them.

Was it my fault? Did I not push enough? Or, do we live in a society where those kinds of posts don’t do as well as humor? Probably the latter. I think it’s just a taste thing. My overall views have dipped significantly since I stopped Daily Good Stuff. I don’t really mind. I wasn’t in this game for the views and you can’t be in this line of blogging work.

Oh, I guess I should tell you what you’re not viewing: Daily Good News. Yeah, this series never did well. Out of that 19-way tie, four of those posts are from Daily Good News. Considering the well thousands of posts this blog has, and the thousands of views, this isn’t a good sign.

Daily Good News was my attempt to carry the “Daily Good” but swing it towards the more positive structure of the blog. It didn’t work. At all.

Put it like this: Those posts in that tie all have eight views. That’s right, only eight views per post. Like, they didn’t go ANYWHERE.

Clearly, my Optimistic Reports and other positive stuff got more views, and they were here for a shorter amount of time. Much shorter amount of time. It’s embarrassing.

I mean, I liked Daily Good News. I had to stop it because it became hard to post on a daily basis. I had other things going on and stuff. But, now I know not to even try again.

No, I’m not in the game for views. But, if nobody is viewing, then what’s the point? Are you really making an impact? Daily Good News was a shortlived, apparently wasted attempt to bring a positive spin on good news on a daily basis. It drained me as well.

Rest in peace, Daily Good News.

Now I want to hear from you