Daily Good Stuff 133: It’s My Birthday!

Hey finally it’s here. It’s my birthday! Time to celebrate! And how do we do that? With birthday themed stuff. Unlike previous posts, I’m going to post in random order with my favorite birthday stuff. This post is gonna be packed with good stuff. Join me in my celebration!

First, a story. I remember many years ago I was at this kid’s party. He was turning 3 or 4. Anyway, it’s time for the cake. By this time, I was ready to go home. I didn’t want to be there in the first place. And I’m about six years older than him so yeah. So we finally sing happy birthday and now he’s gonna blow out the candles. And he tried… He leaned over the cake to try and blow the candles out. He did it. But he also slipped on the table and fell into the cake. When he was pulled up, his entire face was imprinted on the cake. I didn’t eat the cake but that was just the funniest thing I’d seen at that time of my life. Made being there worthwhile.

And with that, time to party!

Happy Birthday

You’re not 40, you’re eighteen with 22 years experience.  ~Author Unknown

A couple had been debating the purchase of a new auto for weeks. He wanted a new truck. She wanted a fast little sports-like car so she could zip through traffic around town. He would probably have settled on any beat up old truck, but everything she seemed to like was way out of their price range. “Look!” she said. “I want something that goes from 0 to 200 in 4 seconds or less. And my birthday is coming up. You could surprise me.” So, for her birthday, he bought her a brand new bathroom scale.

funny-Birthday-awkward-moment

 

Forget about the past, you can’t change it. Forget about the future, you can’t predict it. Forget about the present, I didn’t get you one.

Nobody better tell me that. I want my present.

funny-birthday-scenario-game

 

Meanwhile, I’m hosting a show with a vampire.

A husband asked his wife what she wanted as a present. ‘Oh, I don’t know ,’ she said . ‘Just give me something with diamonds. He gave her a pack of playing cards.

funny birthday wishes (13)

 

Well…here’s another joke:

Mike’s girlfriend’s birthday was on the same day as his father’s. He got both of them presents. He bought for his girlfriend a bottle of perfume and for his father a pistol. He wrapped the perfume and wrote a note to his girlfriend, saying, “Use this all over yourself and think of me”. Unfortunately he put the note on his father’s present.

Oops!

Nobody better drop my cake.

images (1)

 

Whew! okay we’ll wrap it up here. Thanks for celebrating this day with me and I hope you use this post to celebrate your day or with your family/friends.

-DALANEL

One thought on “Daily Good Stuff 133: It’s My Birthday!

Now I want to hear from you